teeny tiny story windows

a place to write.

1/29/20 – sticky note

leave a comment »

I’ve got sticky notes where my thoughts should be. Nothing is permanent.

I leave them on the bathroom mirror, and they lose traction in the steam.

I leave them on my computer screen, and they turn upside down, then fold in half, then disappear all together, turning up months later in crumpled knots between couch cushions or under the bed.

I leave them on the dashboard of my car, and the messages they contain bleach out in the sun. There, but not there.

The fancier the color, the less likely the content will stay long. An unassuming pale yellow would have such staying power if it weren’t for glue that never holds.

 

Written by little p

January 29, 2020 at 9:06 pm

Posted in 2020 Dailies, thought

Leave a comment